best_physical_therapy_sf

Therapydia clinics are dedicated to patient satisfaction and long term outcomes, but don’t take our word for it, check out the following reviews from our satisfied patients below.

I've had knee pain and easily dislocated knees since high school. I never thought they'd get better without surgery, but physical therapy with Ashley improved my pain and joint stability within just a few sessions! After a few months of working with Ashley my pain has disappeared. I'm now able to continue my rigorous workouts pain free! I'm also extremely happy with how easy and clear it was to get therapy set up with my insurance. The staff here are wonderful!
Danae Holmes
August 14, 2017
I've learned so much more at TherapydiaSF than I ever expected. In my previous experience with physical therapists, they've given very isolated solution to specific problems. Here they really analyze the whole body, which feels much more productive with longer term results.
Meghan M
August 14, 2017
I had a great experience with Therapydia. Making/changing appointments was easy and the attitude and attention to detail of my therapist was outstanding.
Jamie Lyn Bauer
July 23, 2017
I learned a ton about my body and alignment from Ashely. She helped me get back to my passion of running again. After months of not being able to do so, getting back on the trail so quickly was great!
Kirsten Read
July 05, 2017
I truly enjoy going to my appointments with Ashley - she makes sure I am comfortable, I understand the exercises and is a genuinely kind person.
Meg Howe
June 30, 2017
Ashley was very attentive and gave me really good care with exercises that helped me with my struggles.
Andrew
May 17, 2017
Ashley has been fantastic. I have liked the range of exercises provided, time she's taken to explain how my body works and what we're working on and why, and I always feel comfortable asking additional questions.
Dena
April 20, 2017
Ashley has been great; she is the first person in years who has managed to help me make some progress with my back pain.
Jonathan Wood
March 24, 2017
I had an accident between appointments and Tiffany and Ashley took a lot of care in being responsive to me and my concerns. Ashley followed up with me by email over the weekend and helped to ease my concerns. Thank you!
Laura Sanchez
March 22, 2017
Andy has done miracles for me. I cannot say enough good things. Other practitioners said there was nothing that could be done. Andy takes my condition and works with it to a better state.
Karen
March 21, 2017
The skilled therapists at Therapydia SF helped me recover from a knee injury to completing my first marathon. I'm very happy with their treatment and would highly recommend them.
Alex Toombs
March 20, 2017
I had fully recovered and fully satisfied
Agnes Siewyin Johnson
January 19, 2017
Sydney and her team are fantastic, providing expert, caring treatment and support. I especially love their practical approach to PT, finding ways to help me integrate therapeutic exercises into my daily life.
Susan K
January 19, 2017
I couldn't be happier after finding Therapydia to do my post ACL surgery PT. From the beginning, they have always been attentive, responsive, and supportive. They did such a great job catering my program to my pace and always making sure that my exercises challenged me to improve. I don't think my recovery would have been as quick and smooth without their help!
Jennifer Hudiono
November 06, 2016
I have been treated by many physical therapists in SF and Joe Cicinelli is one of the best. He did a thorough evaluation/assessment up front and then put me on a program that is working - within a month I saw progress and have continued to improve since then. Although the approach (PRI) is pretty complex, Joe does a good job explaining each exercise and making sure that I can do them at home. It's important to me as a runner that Joe is an athlete as well. Sara, the office manager, is also excellent - personable, organized and knowledgeable (about PRI). I highly recommend Joe and TherapydiaSF!
Wendy Chin
October 14, 2016
Michelle is an amazing therapist. She listened closely, investigated my issues, and offered real solutions. I've gotten so much more out of working with her than with all of my previous doctors and therapists combined.
Kimberly B.
October 01, 2016
Joe has done an excellent job helping my teenage son recover from a sports injury. He also picked up on some injury related vision problems and recommended us to a specialist in the field. I would recommend Joe very highly.
Juliet Whitcomb
August 29, 2016
Michelle Cotter is one of the finest professionals I have ever met. She is highly competent , knowledgeable and patient. I feel very lucky to be working with her
Michele Brown
August 24, 2016
Michelle has been great. She is clearly very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly. My recovery has noticeably sped up since starting therapy. I just wish I had come to her sooner!
Denise Rocha
August 12, 2016
A kind, considerate, knowledgeable therapist who stays in close touch with me during treatment.
Rik Myslewski
August 11, 2016
Loved their approach to PT. Didn't just tell me to rest but instead worked on adjusting my exercise and adding in additional stretching & exercise to supplement my weaknesses.
Ryan Weald
August 08, 2016
Lindsay has been incredible. Patient, informative, helpful.
Travis Beauvais
August 01, 2016
I came to Therapydia at the beginning of 2016 after a freak accident where I severed my EHL tendon. I had the pleasure of working with Melissa Jeans, who helped me get from not even walking on two feet to running in just a few months. I could not ask for a better person to help me through this unexpected journey. Melissa was amazing through this entire process! She is extremely easy to talk to, offers support and encouragement, as well as a high level of experience and understanding when it comes to PT. I have also been seen a couple times by Joe Cicinelli for my TMJ issues, which was also an excellent experience. I have never had someone do such a thorough exam for my jaw in the 25 years I have had issues with it. He is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to dentistry and opened my eyes to things about my jaw health that I have never heard in the past. I cannot say enough great things about everyone at Therapydia. Thank you all!
Alassane
July 14, 2016
Michelle is incredibly talented in her diagnosis and treatment. She has cared for six members of my family, identifying underlying problems, carefully adjusting our treatment plans and giving us 100%. She's helped us heal injuries, post surgery, and work through alignment challenges with our feet, knees, back, hips, shoulders and tennis elbow. Can't say enough! We are all very grateful to have Michelle on our care and healing team.
Amy Tirion
July 13, 2016
Working with Joe has helped my body heal! He has provided the most whole-body, comprehensive care that I have received yet from my many different physical therapists. I came in with very painful tendinosis of the left Achilles and after a few weeks I have felt major changes in my body. Joe is helping me treat not only my symptoms, but also the source of the issue. Working on fixing my hip alignment has given me back more movement than I thought possible, and simultaneously lessened the pain of my Achilles. In addition, the Therapydia admin staff, like Tiffany and Nicole, have been extremely pleasant to work with. They reply very quickly and send out helpful reminder emails with appointment dates.
Annie Aguilar
July 13, 2016
If I ever have another injury, I would ask for Michelle Cotter. She was knowledgeable, patient and got my arm usable again.
Edmond Meinfelder
July 08, 2016
I'd highly recommend TherapydiaSF to anyone who needs high quality, caring physical therapy. Lindsay Haas is a tremendously caring and skilled therapist. She's helped me through 3 injuries, each time giving me new understanding of how I can activate muscle groups to prevent injury.
Alex Levinson
June 09, 2016
Who knew that therapy would be some much fun? I am on my way to recovery from a broken shoulder and surgery all thanks to Lindsay Haas. Thank you very much.
Eugene Greenberg
May 15, 2016
Therapydia has helped me stay fit and feeling great so I can contunue my active lifestyle.
Bjorn Pave
May 01, 2016
I am so impressed with these people! Sydney did an amazing job in diagnosing my back problems and assigning the right exercises that the problem is gone! Now all I do is some easy maintenance stretching each day. I'm a believer because it works!
Jim J
April 25, 2016
The best physical therapy I have ever received. They have made me believe in their occupation again. They really care!
Ron K
April 24, 2016
Great team of people. Very knowledgable. Without their help and partnership I never would have made the amazing progress I did on a very complex surgery. Thank you!
Gwen Tillman
April 12, 2016
Our experience was superb--excellently diagnosed, treated, taught, and helped tremendously by the most caring therapist--Michelle!
Marcia and Dean Wharton
March 17, 2016
Everyone at the office is very sweet. I've felt overwhelmed by physical therapy programs before, but Lindsay is very encouraging and never seems off-put when I tell her I'm in pain.
Mary
March 04, 2016
1. Great accessible downtown location. 2. Experienced dedicated therapists who stay with you throughout the treatment. 3. Comfortable therapy environment.
Oliver G
February 17, 2016
Michelle was so great! I feel totally confident running on my knee now and understand how to keep strengthening the rest of my body to protect my weak areas
Emily Bergen
January 16, 2016
Michelle in amazing therapist. She worked with me and also checked in with my trainer to make sure that I was following her instructions. My ankle was 100% better, and my wrist is much better too. She's thorough and responsive and I feel great.
Andres
January 15, 2016
Working with Melissa has changed my sense of wellness and my workouts for the better. She listens carefully, asks a lot of questions, and patiently explains physical therapy when I have questions of my own. I knew I was injured when I began PT. What I did not know was that I'd had alignment problems for years, or that I would experience such amazing results so quickly. My sessions at Therapydia are actually fun, and I walk away with specific, straightforward instructions to follow on my own. The staff at Therapydia are friendly, professional, and efficient. The location couldn't be better, and the facility is clean and maintained. Of course, the best part about my work with Melissa is that I am no longer in constant pain. I'm stronger in new ways, and am far less likely to injure myself in the future. I wish I'd gone to Therapydia years ago.
Robert
January 13, 2016
Lindsay Haas has done it again! I am a regionally ranked elite female runner and I had a huge Pacific Association Marathon (California International Marathon). Two and 1/2 weeks before my race, I had back spasms (running, my pain level was a 9). Despite her booked schedule, Lindsay was able to see me twice a week. She worked well with my personality and she knew how to set appropriate limits. She also knew when to push. In my marathon, due to her physical therapy expertise, she was a huge reason that I was able to run the marathon strong. I scored a personal record and I won the Athena Division for all females (A year earlier, I also saw her for my training for one pervious the NY Marathon - She helped address those issues too).
Megan K.
December 21, 2015
Melissa is a great physical therapist! I had been experiencing a lot of pain in my right leg for more than a year. It was getting more and more difficult to walk, even for short distances, and no one seemed able to find the source of the problem. I was referred to Therapydia by a doctor who diagnosed the problem as arthritis in my knee. It seemed strange to me that arthritis in the knee was the sole cause of the intense and constant pain I felt everywhere in my leg except my knee. I was fortunate to get Melissa Jeans as my physical therapist. She listened to me, evaluated my symptoms, and worked with me to locate the real sources of the pain. Thanks to her, I am now walking pain free. I am truly grateful to her, and I recommend her highly.
Kathy L.
December 04, 2015
Lindsay was an absolute delight in helping me work through and strengthen a knee injury I incurred. She is funny, professional, caring, and will work with you to find a home or gym plan that you can do on your own. I saw her for about 8-12 weeks, never had a problem scheduling, although I do recommend scheduling a few sessions out so you can get preferred times and days. Working in Union Sq, their location couldnt have been more convenient, and Bonus: they take some health insurance plans!
Jennifer M.
December 04, 2015
Both Lindsay and Kim have been great to work with, and since the accident my broken leg and injured elbow are making solid strides towards recovery. Very happy with my decision to opt for therapydia upon receiving the PT referral from my doctor.
Daniel S.
December 04, 2015
I had the pleasure of working with Melissa Jeans after an unknown quadricep injury that started upon my training for a half-marathon. After seeing Dr David Bowden, who is a great sports medicine doctor (yelp.com/biz/david-bowde…), he sent me over to Therapydia for weekly sessions. Melissa is not only personable, but was extremely consultative and was able to target the exact muscles with the corresponding exercises for my quad to heal. More importantly, she let me go after I was seemingly healed; other PTs can try and tell you to come in again to be sure and to keep patients through the door, but I appreciate her honesty, and we ended up canceling my future sessions. Great location -- I used to go during work hours, love Maiden Lane (right by a Christian Louboutin for some window shopping), and we worked with the TRX which is my favorite. Clean facility, and the receptionist Veronica is super nice as well!
Eunnice L.
December 04, 2015
Great, helpful people in an attractive space. Highly recommend their services.
Laura Doll
November 27, 2015
The team at Therapydia are the best! Appointments always start on time and the entire team is friendly and helpful.
Brianne K
November 09, 2015
I had a great experience recovering with the help of Therapydia. I always looked forward to my sessions, and it was a little sad at the end when I "graduated" because it meant I wouldn't be going anymore. I recommend them any chance I get.
Justin Watt
September 28, 2015
I had stenosis and then spinal decompression surgery for it. Both of my therapists, Sydney and Michelle have been extremely helpful in getting me moving again and healing. They know their job and understand the intricacies of human physiology. I'm improving with their help and am truly grateful.
Karen Barton Maycock
September 26, 2015
It's important to me to have a PT who knows I'm eager to get back to my running and continue to be active.
Elissa Flandro
September 22, 2015
Great place to get well! The PT's are excellent!
Michael Parrett
September 13, 2015
Michelle is attentive, intelligent, aware and helped me get over my injuries. She was everything I expected and more. I am very thankful and I will highly recommend her to anyone. I look forward to future sessions with Michelle.
Adrian Hunter
September 10, 2015
Sydney is an incredibly gifted PT. She's highly skilled, knowledgable about the latest treatment protocols and can quickly identify the source of problems.
Larry Simi
September 04, 2015
Great office and the doctors and location very convenient to get to
Maria Pahel
August 28, 2015
PT works. You just have to be obsessive about doing the prescribed exercises. I am stronger than before the injury and learned a lot about my body in the process. Couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!
Eric Allen
August 26, 2015
I worked with Melissa Jeans at Therapydia over the course of 5 weeks while I was visiting San Francisco. I have needed treatment from a few Physical Therapists over the years for back issues and she is without a doubt the most insightful and skilled that I have worked with thus far. She is an attentive listener, and is equally skilled at noticing how your body looks and feels. She explains postural corrections and exercises in a way that is meaningful and clear. She clearly has gone the extra mile in her own training, as she has a number of alternative techniques at her disposal. I wish I could've remained in San Francisco another couple of months just to keep working with Melissa. It will be no small task to find another therapist back home that can continue to lead me to a full recovery. Thank you, Melissa!
Myra Fox
August 10, 2015
This has been my best experience with PT hands down. I've had the misfortune to need PT several times in my life so I've got some experience with this. I've had great results, but moreover a great sense of communication and forward progress with my therapist Michelle - even when things seem tricky or stressful. She's been sensitive about difficult things in my life outside my physical recovery, and highly encouraging for my physical recovery. I would be happy to recommend TherapydiaSF to others.
Gwen
August 10, 2015
I feel so lucky to have found TherapydiaSF! This is my first injury (ever), so I didn't know what to expect, but I've had a really positive experience with PT. My physical therapist, Melissa, is AMAZING. She's so great at her job and I completely trust her to guide me through recovering from this injury. My healing (sprained ankle) is going great. Plus, she's just so much fun to chat with – I look forward to our appointments every week. Everyone on the team has been amazing to interact with. I can't recommend this place highly enough!
Janet Gardner
August 08, 2015
"I love Michelle! She's so calm and gentle. She always explains what she is doing and how it will help my injury and work my muscles. She's very accessible, providing me with her email and even talking to my personal trainer so we were all on the same page about my program. Great service and attitude!"
Allison R.
August 03, 2015
Michelle not only is well educated in how to address my complicated issue but also has a gentle and kind demeanor. She goes above and beyond to research and understand what works best for me, gives me realistic and safe goals, and challenges me towards improvement.
Erica W.
August 03, 2015
Working with Lindsay at Therapydia has been such a positive experience. In the year or so I've been seeing Lindsay, she's helped me recover from sciatic issues and a cranky IT band -- both of which were painful enough they made me unable to run. We've worked together on improving my movement and alignment, and also giving those muscles and tendons some much-needed love. Not only have I been able on both occasions to get back to running, I've also become a stronger runner and fully credit Lindsay with helping me get to a recent half marathon PR!
Kate Shaughnessy
August 03, 2015
I had mostly given up on seeking treatment for physical ailments due to poor diagnoses from other doctors. TherapydiaSF has been so great, I'm returning to get treatment for previously untreated issues. I'm extremely happy with the results!
George
July 24, 2015
These folks are solid.It's a beautiful space, they listen and relate well, and they'll heal you up.
K. Shapiro
June 01, 2015
Kim is amazing, exceeded all of my expectations. Made a seemingly difficult 6 months very enjoyable and constructive experience. Wish it wasn't over
Kenny V.
April 20, 2015
The best physical therapy experience I've had. Very clear explanations, patient approach and great staff. Veronica is incredibly helpful. Kim is very patient, caring and her explanations are all very good.
Ash Fontana
April 03, 2015
TherapydiaSF is terrific. My PT accelerated my return to the basketball court by several weeks, and made the recovery process a pleasure. I highly recommend their work and team!
Matt McGraw
March 10, 2015
I was referred to Lindsay at TherapydiaSF when I stopped being able to run due to leg pain. Lindsay was quickly able to diagnose the source of my suffering as sciatic-related due to, basically, a lazy butt. We worked together for 3 months on a mix of strengthening, muscle work, and alignment. I've been back training for 6 weeks and never felt stronger! Every experience with TherapydiaSF was delightful. Veronica was prompt and helpful with my intake, communicating my insurance coverage clearly; I've never had a problem making a convenient appointment, and was accommodated every time my schedule shifted. I wouldn't say I'm sad that I'm better -- I'm so excited to be running again! -- but I find myself missing my weekly appointments. I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Lindsay and TherapydiaSF.
Kate S.
February 26, 2015
I suffered the worst trauma injury of my life in August 2011 - a femoral neck fracture after crashing my road bike. Three screws were installed in my leg and I was told no skiing for the 2011 - 2012 season and I would be off my bike for a while. Long story short, I told Lindsay my goals and we went after them hard. I was back on my bike in February of 2012 and began working on a 50-day ski season in December of 2012. It definitely wasn't easy, but I feel I was in the best possible care with Lindsay.
Ty W.
February 24, 2015
I have been very pleased with my experience with Lindsay Haas. She is friendly and knowledgeable and really seems to care about her patients. Most importantly though, she has helped me recover from my lower back injury/pain. The core-strengthening exercises that she recommends have been effective in preventing re-injury as I train for my first half marathon. When I first came to Lindsay with lower back pain I had difficulty getting in and out of bed and walking more than a few blocks at a time. I wasn't sure if I would be able to run again, let alone participate in the half marathon that I had just registered for. During the acute phase of my injury, Lindsay worked on my back frequently and asked me to do gentle/easy exercises to promote recovery. As my back started to recover, we started focusing on exercises to strengthen my core and stabilize my hips while running. After working with Lindsay for 3 months, I am now able to run 7 miles without pain (which, by the way, is the longest distance I have run to date, pre- or post- injury). I am on track to participate in the half marathon at the end of March, I feel like I am in an even better place than I was pre-injury. Update: I ran my first half marathon last Sunday, and I feel great! I would like to thank Lindsay Haas for helping me achieve my goal by curing my back pain and teaching me how to train safely for my race (i.e., without re-injuring myself).
Grace W.
February 24, 2015
Following a car accident last May when some lady made an illegal left turn without looking, I ended up having 2 disc extrusions (most severe form of herniation). Needless to say, I was in a ton of pain and had radiating pain down my leg. At the recommendation of a friend, I started seeing Sydney at Therapydia SF. Honestly, if you have an injury and are worried about getting customized, super professional and top quality care, look no further... I cannot say enough great things about Sydney. Over the several months of PT, I have really experienced a lot of improvement. Sustaining a serious injury and being in a lot of pain is no fun, but if you have a physical therapist like Sydney, you feel motivated to do the exercises because they're customized to your injury and body type. She's super detail-oriented, gives really great instruction and has such a wonderfully positive attitude. I always know what I need to work on and she has videos that her and her colleagues made so you can easily remember the moves. Also, since I'm a triathlete, it's really important to me to be working with someone that understands my need to get back into exercising. She has given great tips that has really helped me ease back into my life as an athlete while protecting myself and ensuring that I don't re-injure. It's a small city, but by chance, she also gave a free running clinic that I attended years ago as a Team In Training participant. She volunteered her time to help runners make sure they running with good form. Need I say more? A total gem!
Sibyl C.
January 30, 2015
Sydney and the TherapydiaSF team are fantastic! They are incredibly knowledgeable in their field and have a broad range of specialty skills and services that they bring. I especially like their sense of what's practical, working with me on what will fit into my schedule and lifestyle. I rehabbed a chronic ankle sprain over the course of a year with Sydney and am feeling much more stable these days, plus I'm armed with the knowledge of what I can do to keep getting stronger and to prevent injury in the future. I also have done a ton of pilates and some yoga and TRX with Sydney and some of her staff and it's fantastic - I have definitely seen results, getting stronger and and feeling great!
Susan K.
January 23, 2015
I just had a great first Pilates session with Sydney. I enjoyed how she brought a physical therapy approach to our session. I felt very comfortable working with her. She really knew how to tell me to change small things to really improve my form. The equipment and space were great too. I have already scheduled weekly lessons.
Jake P.
January 16, 2015
Melissa provides a thorough evaluation, works in conjunction with Sydney and makes sure we are in agreement about steps moving forward. Great teamwork!"
Jody H.
January 16, 2015
Therapydia has been fantastic for me. Lindsay Haas has been wonderful, and the entire staff, starting with Veronica, is welcoming and warm. I'm a huge fan.
Alex L.
January 06, 2015
Very efficient, knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend Lindsay.
Alfred K.
January 06, 2015
Sydney James is one of the best in the business. She is committed to wellness and will get you motivated to heal yourself or just improve your overall wellness. I sought her out prior to many endurance races and I never missed one due to injury.
Alexis C.
November 06, 2014
Bethany has provided online consultations for me on several occasions. My four-year-old son has a serious milk protein allergy, and Bethany has been an invaluable resource in suggesting healthy alternatives and ways to ensure that he gets a balanced diet despite having to avoid dairy. I also consulted her after the birth of my daughter for guidance on introducing cow's milk to a child at high risk of having an allergy (and the pros/cons of the various substitutes). Bethany has always provided very helpful, actionable advice, and I fully trust her opinion. She communicates in a style that is clear and straightforward without being condescending, which I appreciate. I highly recommend her services!
Kelly C
November 03, 2014
I have shoulder issues from yoga. I've been going to TherapydiaSF for a month now and always look forward to my appointments. Lindsay is my therapist and she's awesome. She's so knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. My shoulder pain has definitely decreased and my strength continues to increase. I am really happy with my experience!
Marisa D.
October 31, 2014
Melissa rocks! Veronica is awesome also. Fantastic design to the place too. Love it here!
Ayden A.
October 30, 2014
Great team of people. Very knowledgable. Without their help and partnership I never would have made the amazing progress I did on a very complex surgery. Thank you!
Gwen T.
October 30, 2014
I injured my back last year and after 2 months of PT re-injured it again this past May. I began working with Sydney In August and by the beginning of October I was back to playing sports and had a full recovery. Sydney was extremely professional and personable. She is incredibly talented and astute as to how to handle any issues that arise, and provides lots of methods for prevention as well. I had a great experience there and would recommend it to anything in a heartbeat.
Will
October 17, 2014
I was referred to TherapydiaSF by a friend and could not be happier that I discovered this place! I have had on and off knee problems and after just a few treatments Kim was able to get the irritation down to nothing. A few things to note: great location off Maiden Lane in the heart of SF, One on One work with the PT for entire appointment, seamless process from check in through check out- might seem small but I like that I get an email with a receipt. Overall a great PT place and more- they offer yoga, pilates, etc! If you are looking for a new place for physical therapy I highly recommend TherapydiaSF!
TC
August 28, 2014
The team at TherapydiaSF is kind, professional and skilled. I had the pleasure of working with Kim to help recover from an ankle fracture. She was extremely knowledgeable about different exercises for my injury and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend you check out TherapydiaSF if you are looking for the best physical therapists in SF.
CM
August 28, 2014
My treatment is on-going and I have made great improvements with my incredible therapist Lindsay. She has been very knowledgeable and was/is able to answer any and all questions I had about my recovery process and put me at ease knowing that she will be guiding me through the next few months.
JY
August 25, 2014
I absolutely love how personal the staff is here. Upon your first visit, they immediately treat you like a good friend whose health is genuinely their concern. Sydney is an incredibly knowledgeable therapist, and she takes the time to explain all of her exercises/procedures, why they're beneficial, and what her concerns are. Unlike some other PTs, she asks about your background and lifestyle so that she can incorporate it into your plan. You can tell that she is extremely passionate about her job. I also recovered more quickly than we had anticipated and appreciated that they did not try to sell me any more sessions than were necessary.
TW
August 25, 2014
Sydney James is one of the most thorough, knowledgeable and intuitive physical therapists I have worked with. Her guidance in working through my running aches and pains has been invaluable and provided great relief to some otherwise painful problems!
JEH
August 06, 2014
Great experience all around! Everyone working there is so knowledgable, friendly and comforting with my needs. Would recommend to anyone needing this kind of service.
Brittany BBW
August 06, 2014
I highly recommend TherapydiaSF. The PT team is responsive and compassionate. They ensure that the right therapy approach is taken to a full recovery. They are terrific!
Diana Holland Cramer
August 01, 2014
The environment provided by TherapydiaSF promotes healing through strength and unmatched support. I love that I get one-on-one attention from my PT and can see and feel the progress I am making on a daily basis.
July Zaleski
April 08, 2014
I had ACL reconstruction last October and bounced around from therapist to therapist, but I found my permanent home. I love this place, it's super convenient and Stacey is amazing!
Cory Borman
March 04, 2014
Sydney helped me recover from a terrible injury in 2009/2010. The best reference I can give to a professional is to see them again and to refer people to them; with Sydney I've done both. I think she's a great PT with a very accessible manner. She understands me as an athlete and has always helped me get back at it safely.
Dian Quinn
August 09, 2013
Sydney has helped me over the years with various issues. She is always spot on and develops an evolving program that works for me. I love Therapydia SF for Sydney, the efficiency of the office as well as the look and feel of the studio.
Julie Campagnoli
June 17, 2013
Sydney is a terrific PT with amazing "bed side" manner. She made me feel very comfortable and treatment was fantastic.
Alex S.
April 17, 2013
Sydney James....I have been treated by her after 2 major surgeries and I credit her for my recovery and discovery on how important your "core" is to life. She incorporated Pilates into my recovery and now Pilates is part of my everyday life. Sydney was incredibly knowledgeable. She has many years of experience and keeps abreast of the latest therapy approaches and outcomes. She is kind and genuinely interested in the success of her patients. She is personable and likeable — truly a gem!
Catherine Hughes
March 14, 2013
Therapydia is a great new PT practice in SF. Sydney is one of the best in the city and very effective.
James W
March 13, 2013
I played my first full-field soccer game tonight after being sidelined for 6 months with a knee injury. So great to be back! Thanks goes to my wonderful, knowledgeable, amazing PT Sydney James. She started working with me on my knee a few weeks ago and the progress has been amazing. She's worked with me through injuries and illness and nobody knows or understands the body better. Thanks Sydney!
Julie Atherton
March 13, 2013
I have worked with Sydney James over a period of months in two different time periods within the last three years. Both were about the same issue- a shoulder problem with many complicated medical issues. I found Sydney at the referral of my first doctor at the facility at which she worked then. When she left and went to UCSF, I followed her there, when working with my second doctor, who came at the referral of Sydney herself, when she felt that the shoulder problem had been improperly diagnosed the first time. She not only felt strongly about the problems, but insisted on accompanying me to the doctor to make sure he understood all the issues. Sydney is a great listener- with a huge heart and infinite knowledge and passion of her skills. She is of strong opinions, but carries those with an open mind. She cares deeply about each patient and remembers our individual issues and notes our progress with positive encouragement. I found her to be an absolute professional, on all levels, and will continue to recommend Sydney James highly and with great enthusiasm.
Laurie Ghielmetti
March 04, 2013